Faculty Office Hours and Contact Information

Please contact faculty directly for Zoom meeting links.

Major and minor advising is only offered by faculty indicated as "COMM Advisor" in the far right cell. We also have open advising available as needed.






Name Title Email Office Hours Advisor Status
Shadee Abdi Assistant Professor By request from comm@sfsu.edu. Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m. COMM Advisor
Fatima Alaoui Graduate Coordinator By request from comm@sfsu.edu. Tuesday: 9 – 10 a.m. COMM Advisor
Teddy Albiniak Forensics Director albiniak@sfsu.edu Thursday: 8 – 9 a.m.  
Kat Arnolfo Lecturer karnolfo@sfsu.edu Monday: 4:15 – 5:15 p.m.  
Robert Boller Lecturer boller@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 9 – 11 a.m.  
James Boyd Lecturer jwboyd@sfsu.edu Wednesday: noon – 1:30 p.m.  
Allen Conkle Lecturer aconkle@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly.  
Victor Coronado Lecturer vcoronad@mail.sfsu.edu Friday: 1 – 3 p.m.  
Colleen Kim Daniher Assistant Professor ckdaniher@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m. COMM Advisor
Ashmi Desai Assistant Professor ashmidesai@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly. Conflict Resolution Advisor
Philip Enguancho Graduate Teaching Associate penguanc@mail.sfsu.edu Monday: 1 – 2 p.m.  
Deborah Farris Lecturer dfarris@mail.sfsu.edu Monday: 11 a.m. – noon
Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
 
Ruth Gildea Lecturer rgildea@sfsu.edu Thursday: 11 a.m. – noon, 2:15 – 3:15 p.m.  
Constance Gordon Assistant Professor cgordon@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly. COMM Advisor
Alexandra Hinck Assistant Professor ahinck@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 3 – 5 p.m.
Thursday: 10 – 11 a.m.
COMM Advisor
Ayeesha Hossain Graduate Teaching Associate ahossain@mail.sfsu.edu Wednesday: 9 – 9:30 a.m., 11 – 11:30 a.m.
Thursday: 12 – 1 p.m.
 
Mark Jones Lecturer clever1@sfsu.edu Monday: 11 a.m. – noon
Wednesday: 11 a.m. – noon
Friday: 11 a.m. – noon
 
Jennifer Kammeyer Lecturer kammeyer@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 5 – 6 p.m.  
Amy Kilgard Department Chair akilgard@sfsu.edu Tuesday:
9 – 10 a.m. (COMM 533)
2 – 4 p.m. (dept. chair matters)
 
Christopher Koenig Associate Professor cjkoenig@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly. COMM Advisor
Omar Kudsi Lecturer kudsi@sfsu.edu Wednesday: noon – 1 p.m.
Friday: noon – 1 p.m.
 
Ryan Lescure Lecturer rlescure@mail.sfsu.edu Tuesday: 1 – 2 p.m.  
Ben Linzer Lecturer blinzer@sfsu.edu Friday: 8 – 10 a.m.  
Karen Lovaas Associate Professor klovaas@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 3:45 – 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 5:40 – 6:30 p.m.
Thursday: 3:45 – 4:30 p.m.
COMM Advisor
Marc Martin Lecturer mamartin@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Thursday: 11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
 
Paloma Mathern Internship Director amolap@sfsu.edu

Monday: 3 – 5 p.m.

To schedule a phone or Zoom appointment, use Calendly.

COMM Advisor
Samuel McCormick Professor mccrmck@sfsu.edu Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m. and by appointment COMM Advisor
Cole McLean Lecturer cmclean@mail.sfsu.edu Monday: 9 – 10 a.m.  
Gerianne Merrigan Professor merrigan@sfsu.edu Wednesday: 10 a.m. – noon COMM Advisor
Angelina Moles Lecturer amoles@sfsu.edu Monday: 12:30 – 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 4 – 5 p.m.
 
Meagan Nance Lecturer megnance@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use You Can Book Me.  
Miranda Olzman Lecturer miranda.d.olzman@
gmail.com
Tuesday: 11 a.m. – noon
Thursday: 11 a.m. – noon
 
Nico Peck Lecturer nicopeck@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 11 a.m. – noon  
Evy Pine Lecturer evy@sfsu.edu Wednesday: 12:45 – 1:45 p.m.  
Anastasia Prentiss Lecturer prentiss@sfsu.edu Wednesday: 5 – 6 p.m.; Thursday: 3 – 4 p.m.; and by appointment  
Suzanne Pullen Lecturer spullen@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m., 6 – 7 p.m.;
Thursday: noon – 1 p.m.,
4 – 5 p.m.; and by appointment
 
Pablo Ramirez Lecturer pramirez@mail.sfsu.edu Wednesday: 1 – 3 p.m.  
Matthew Ringard Lecturer mringard@sfsu.edu Wednesday: noon – 2 p.m.  
Charles Rope Lecturer chass@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly.  
Sage Russo Lecturer srusso@mail.sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly.  
John Ryan Lecturer jbr@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 3:30 – 4 p.m.;
Thursday: 11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.; and by appointment
 
Orion Steele Lecturer orion.steele@gmail.com By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly.  
Joseph Tuman Professor joetuman@sfsu.edu Monday: 9 – 10 a.m.
Wednesday: 9 – 10 a.m.
COMM Advisor
Jade Tumazi Lecturer jtumazi@mail.sfsu.edu Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m.  
Paul Wangsvick Lecturer paulwangsvick@sfsu.edu By appointment. To schedule an appointment, use Calendly.  
Garrick Wilhelm Graduate Teaching Associate gwilhelm@mail.sfsu.edu Monday: 2 – 3 p.m.  
Leah Wingard Undergraduate Advising Coordinator wingard@sfsu.edu Monday: 10 a.m. – noon COMM Advisor
Timothy Wolcott Lecturer twolcott@sfsu.edu Tuesday: 10 – 11 a.m.
Thursday: 10 – 11 a.m.
 
Gust Yep Professor gyep@sfsu.edu Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m., and by appointment COMM Advisor